In addition to the recognition of current sportspeople across a range of disciplines, the Irish Sports Awards will honour ‘The Legends Of Sport’ representing some of the greatest Irish sports people of a generation.

The 2017 Legends

Martin O’Neill

Gary and Paul O’Donovan

Fergus Slattery

Bernard and Alan Brogan

George Hook, Tom McGurk & Brent Pope

Sail Team Ireland

Eamonn Coghlan

1978 Munster Rugby Team

Sinead Jennings

Aidan O’Brien

Michael “Mouse” Morris

Paul Carberry

Brian Cody

Henry Shefflin

 Jason Smyth

Bernard Dunne

The 2016 Legends

AP McCoy
20 Time Champion Jockey

Ollie Campbell
The Jack Kyle Outstanding Achievement in Rugby Award

Irish Grand Slam Winning Team 2009

Eamon Dunphy
Former Ireland International & Irish Media Broadcaster

Johnny Giles
Former Ireland Player/ Manager & Irish Media Broadcaster

Dessie Farrell
GAA All-Star, Former Dublin senior Footballer, Dublin U21 Manager & CEO of the GPA

Dermot Weld
21 Time Champion Horse Trainer

Ken Doherty
World Snooker Champion



The Round Room
at the Mansion House
2 Dawson St
Dublin 2


Noelle Campbell
t: +353 (0)1 237 7009
m: +353 (0)87 978 1764

Niall O’Toole
t: +353 (0)1 237 7004
m: +353 (0)87 390 2110

Kate Ryan
t: +353 1 237 7024

Madison Duffy
t: +353 (0)1 237 7011